IT’S HERE!! It’s Here, It’s Here, It’s Here!

I don’t think that I’ve ever achieved quite this level of geekdom happiness before.  As I mentioned here once before, Johnny Sokko and his Giant Robot was one of my favourite childhood TV shows. Thanks to the magic of DVD technology I now own the entire series. Twenty six episodes of cheesy sci-fi goodness, plus the feature-length movie. I need to go regress to the level of a 6-year-old now (albeit with beer) so I’ll be stepping offline in a moment, and may be gone for some time. Stand by for a review.

1 Comment

Filed under 1960s, Sci-Fi, Television

One response to “IT’S HERE!! It’s Here, It’s Here, It’s Here!

  1. dan

    Holy crap – it’s on ITunes as well – and for only about twice the cost of a season of ‘Charles in Charge’. Definitely still a bargain at that price since it offers a Scott Baio-free experience…

Leave a Reply

