And Now…

A little while ago, Kevvyd, our intrepid leader from our sister blog, Blevkog, presented me with an intriguing idea, and I’d like to share it with you.

As some of you may know, I’ve been busily at work on a brilliant and world-changing piece of literature – a book on bad science fiction movies. While certainly an entertaining topic, and a topic for which there are many egregious examples, I’ve been reflecting on the depth and breadth that such a project must entail, and I’ve come to the conclusion that I’d like to expand the scope a bit. The work, as it currently stands, doesn’t manage to encompass enough of the thrill I get from pop culture, particularly bad or cheesy pop culture, because the realm of movies isn’t broad enough to cover all the stuff I love about hokey, bad or stupidly entertaining culture.

So, dear reader, here’s what’s in this for you: I’ve decided that none of the work I’ve done should go to waste, and I’m going to post what may or may not ultimately be unused sections of the book here on ROTIG. I will warn you that the posts, as they were initially conceived as chapters or sections in a longer work, tend to be quite long by blog standards, but I sincerely hope that you will work your way through them and enjoy the nuggets contained therein. These, if nothing else, give some hints as to my style of writing, my ‘voice’ if you will, and constructive criticism of that is always welcome. The final format will likely be different for the sections that make it into the finished product, but the basic ideas are there.

So, without further ado, my next post shall be the first of perhaps many excerpts. Comments and suggestions are invited.

Cheers,

Flash

Leave a comment

Filed under Original Work

Leave a Reply

